Filer Credit Union announces 2021 scholarship winners


MANISTEE – Filer Credit Union recently announced its 2021 Class of Fellows. Manistee’s largest financial institution has been awarding local students the Filer Credit Union scholarship since the early 1990s.

“We are delighted to be able to award scholarships to 10 Manistee County students this year,” Patty Preuss, CEO of Filer Credit Union said in a press release. “This program has been very important to the Board of Directors and the entire Filer family, and we love being able to help our local graduates in their academic careers.”

The FCU awarded each student $ 1,000 with the option to request an additional $ 1,000 in their second year.

This year’s Filer Credit Union scholarship recipients are Ajah Fink, Benjamin Falk, Cameryn Sutcliffe, Haylee Pepera, Jack Holtgren, Jasmine Cabarrubia, Lily Sagala, Olivia Holtgren, Olivia Smith and Reanna Sutter.

“The Board of Trustees looks forward to this every year and is very pleased to be able to award 10 scholarships to students from four different high schools in the region,” said Gregg King, Chairman of the FCU Board of Trustees. “It allows us to give back to our community and our loyal members while creating a positive impact in the lives of our future leaders. “

To be eligible for an FCU scholarship, applicants must be accepted to an accredited college, university or school for the upcoming academic year. The applicant or their parents must be members of the Filer Credit Union, with the winners selected from a panel of judges. To learn more about the exchange, visit the main branch at 1117 28th St. in Manistee or call (231) 723-3400.


About Author

Leave A Reply